Graduate student of social work/substitute teacher looking for room in Chicago, IL

www.gay-roommates.com/508

Contact

http://www.gay-roommates.com/508

Log in to view contact details

Hi there and thanks for reading this!
I am Tom, a 46-year-old gay male who happens to be an aspiring social worker.
I just completed the first year of my Master of Social Work/MSW (including a field placement practicum) in Connecticut. I am hoping to move to Chicago this summer in order to start year two of my MSW, which will hopefully include a field placement/practicum at an agency that serves either LGBTQ clients, underprivileged communities of color, or both.
My undergrad is in Spanish and Linguistics, and I also have completed 21 credits in education. I recently obtained an Illinois substitute teaching license, good til 2020; I plan to substitute teach while I complete my MSW.
I am fully bilingual (English and Spanish) and I do translations & editing.
I have saved enough money to pay rent for at least up to a year in advance if I had to, while I get a job.

I am a quiet, responsible, organized, and clean individual. I do not drink alcohol, I don't smoke any kind of cigarettes, and I am not inclined to bring people home or party hard. I am not interested in drama and I am the kind of person who keeps to himself and tries to stay out of trouble and out of people's way. I have a very minimalist type of lifestyle, and I don't own a car or a bunch of unnecessary possessions. You could say that my life is simple and uncluttered.

Because I take my college courses online, I hope to find a room that includes reliable internet service/Wi Fi. I am hoping to pay anything from 300.00 to 400.00 a month because I am saving up to get my own place. Obviously, price can always be negotiable
Being a vegan, I love animals; so if you have pets, I would not have a problem at all with maybe taking care of them while you are not home in exchange for part of the rent. Working with animals is not a chore for me (I think I was a vet in another life...). I am also willing/open to any kind of bartering situation in exchange for the room.

I would really love to find something at or close to Logan Square, but I will most certainly consider anywhere in Chicago. If you could find it in your heart to help me, I would be eternally grateful. Just give yourself a chance to know me.

Thanks for reading. If you are interested, please contact me (email, text or voicemail). Have an awesome summer! :-)

  • Room / Place-
  • Megay MALE

07/23/2016, Posting # , Edit

← Moving to Fort Lauderdale areaNeed a roommate Frisco, TX →